Look Down

Starin down the window, time to jump

Maybe when I get low, I’ll hear my own thump

Splatter on the road, act like a speed bump

Nah I won’t explode, buildin’s only two floors

high, If I go down I might not even die

Surprise, some broken bones won’t be my demise

And if I try to kill my self any other way

I’m afraid the pain gained would non-lethally kill my

Spine, modern technology will keep me alive

So should I go up the stairs for better effect?

Nah, somewhere up there I’m afraid of heights

We’ll just play it safe, just make sure I’ll be dead

I could just fall to the ground head first

That’ll ensure a concussion heads would burst

And anyone that has a thirst for blood

Could sip it off the road like a vaccuum cleaner

Or maybe they should just get a real vaccuum cleaner

Do it on a rainy day, god will wash it away

And the news and politicians, who would they blame?

“Hey dinner’s ready on a plate” Guess I could just c’mere n’ contemplate

Another day, maybe it won’t be so bad, be brave.


Written in the spirit of NaPoWriMo

Check out my other poems here

If you can't think of anything to comment, just fill in your bank account details or social security number.

