Send Me Back (free lyrics*)

I wrote these lyrics as a general sentiment summarizing my depression in regards to hindsight, the common feeling of wanting to redo my entire life so it is less shitty, instead of always learning too little too late.

What do you want to do when your car hit too many bumps

What do you want when it is hopeless

The tunnel has no light and the car lost its brights

You can tell you’re not gonna be all right

You don’t believe in a deity

But you pray, still chanting sillilly

Hoping some how it will turn your way

You say

Send me back, with my knowledge intact

I’m on a dead end track, and the future is so black

Send me back, so I’ll know how to act

So I take a different path

Send me back, with my knowledge intact

To the very start so I can free my car

Send me back, I don’t want to be in this ward

Return me,  that is all I ask

The vigor of growing up is never knowing enough

I can see that I have failed completely

But if I had a second chance, I wouldn’t do it all again

Butterfly effect my way to a brighter today

Why is it I can learn from the past

But I can’t go back to the past

Fix my mistakes, I would give up everything

To avoid this pain

Send me back, with my knowledge intact

I’m on a dead end track, and the future is so black

Send me back, so I’ll know how to act

So I take a different path

Send me back, with my knowledge intact

To the very start so I can free my car

Send me back, I don’t want to be in this ward

Return me,  that is all I ask

I am asking the impossible

Reverse time, the theory untrue

Yet my irrational desires won’t defuse

I want to go

Send me back, with my knowledge intact

I can’t adapt to the cause and effect

Send me back, with my knowledge intact

I’m pleading, Send me back

Send me back

*Note that there is no song to these lyrics (its more like a poem atm) so any musicians may use these lyrics as long as ericolon.wordpress.com is credited. For legal purposes CC-BY

If you can't think of anything to comment, just fill in your bank account details or social security number.

